This is a short video that shows you how to view candidates that have been shared with you. Written instructions and screen shots are available below the video.
When candidates are shared with you, you will receive an email with a link. You don't need to have a CharityVillage account to view shared candidates.
Please note: occasionally emails get caught by spam filters and so we recommend adding the CharityVillage domain to your safe senders list.
Select the View Shared Candidates link and it will direct you to the Candidate Profile(s) that have been shared.
Click on an individual to view their profile.
Please Note: You may not see photos of candidates because the organization has chosen to disable the display of pictures.
There are a number of things you can do once you're viewing a Candidate Profile. You can see any comments made by other hiring managers for this specific applicant by selecting View Comments. You can enter your own comments that will be shared by selecting Add Comments. You can view a customized interview guide for a candidate by selecting Interview Guide. You can also print the applicant's details by selecting Print.
Please Note: the Interview Guide is only available for postings that have chosen to go with Talent Predictor as opposed to Talent Manager.
For more detailed instructions on how to read the Candidate Profile, please see the following help articles.
From the Candidate Profile you can either return to the list of applicants or browse through them individually by using the Next and Previous buttons at the top of the page.
You can also compare candidates by clicking on the orange Compare button on the landing page. This view displays how the candidates compare against one another with a focus on their skills, qualifications and experience. For the Required Skills section, information will appear if the position has been posted using Talent Predictor. A green circle indicates they meet the job requirements completely, a yellow circle means they somewhat meet the requirements, and a red circle means they do not have the skills, qualifications or experience that the job requires.
From this Compare view, you can return to the landing page by selecting Return to List. Individual candidates can also be hidden in this view by selecting Hide under the Candidate picture. To un-hide Candidates, select the grey Show All button at the top right of the page. You can also view a candidate's resume by selecting Resume under their profile picture. When you have finished reviewing the candidates, click on the orange Review Complete button at the bottom right of the landing page. This will notify the hiring manager by email that you have finished reviewing the candidate(s).
That's all there is to it! If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact our HelpDesk at 1-800-610-8134 or email [email protected].